Ontario
  • Indigo Girls

The Indigo Girls are Emily Saliers and Amy Ray. They are extremely intelligent women who been employed by hard for causes such as gay rights, the rights of Native Americans, and also the environment.

They have a large fan base who've been following them since the 80s even though they have never gotten much air experience popular r / c or on tv. Their music and lyrics are the reason they have been my personal favorite band since i have was 17 years of age.

The first time I heard the Indigo Girls was in my college dorm room in September 1994. That was Nine years after they had formed the IG duo. I was a first year architecture student at Roger Williams University and my roommate happened to possess a few of their CDs. When I heard that first song I had been hooked. I remember it was Galileo from their Rites Of Passage album. Love. That. Song.

18 years later whenever I hear the first few drum beats of Galileo it still makes me feel calm instantly,Doudoune Canada Goose Soldes France. So many of their songs do that to me. I swear it's the best medicine on the planet. Their lyrics are inspiring and their music is amazing. They've everything from calm to crazy and all things in between. No matter what mood I'm in I'm able to put in an Indigo Girls CD and i am just happy,http://www.muskokadecorating.ca/.